My ex husband and a hooker or two

I wish my marriage break down was because of just one affair. 

18/9/2014 was the day when he took one of the confessions out of the hat, telling me that he got very drunk one night after work, went to a bar in the local red light district and went home with some girl. 

Almost three years later, I’ve finally stepped into one of these “bars” in the local red light district, not alone, but I had an opportunity to go along and I subconsciously was eager to see it for myself, by physically being in one of those “bars”.

It’s full of hookers, disguised by their fake smiles, fake attentiveness and fake tits. 90% of the men were in suits, 80% of them were being “worked on”. 

I definitely looked out of place. By the way that I dressed and how I am not a submissive type. 

My stomach turned as I took a good look around the bar, seeing how “it” works. One of the girls demanded USD500 for a night says my friend’s friend, so they continued to look around for “something” cheaper. (So hookers are objects…)

A little fire ball started to burn in my stomach, but I needed to pee. However, I was fearful for my safety in case one of these classy men will rape me in the toilet thinking I offer something different. My male friend accompanied me to the toilet. When I came out of the cubical, there were 3 hookers touching up their make up. This is their work. I thought to myself. I felt like I was exposing myself to some risky STIs just being in close proximity.

Ouch. Yes. That thought was harsh. But I hope you would appreciate that comment was quite fair, considering my ex husband actually caught Chylmydia from that “one night stand” with a girl who he can’t remember the name of.

I could feel the dirt all over my body, even though it’s now 3 years later. My ex husband went home that night without taking a shower and climbed into bed next to me, without me knowing what happened of course. And when he complained about how painful it was for him to pee some weeks later, he went to see a doctor and said he’s caught Chylmydia. 

His guesses of how he managed to catch this common STI were:
-from the public toilet when he sat down to pee

Or 

-from using the towels in the gym

YES. I am a fucking idiot. This was a few months before our wedding and I did some research and happened to have found a web site with people claiming they are virgins and contracted the same thing…but when I got myself tested to make sure I was ok, my doctor gave me that look but I foolishly trusted my financé’s words instead. Well, I was marrying this guy and there was no reason he would lie to me, right…?

My therapist guessed it straight away when I talked about this with him, “damn, he slept with a hooker.” I remember I was stunned by his confidence in his tone when he said that. So, after last night, I guess a lot of couples go and see him about this “common problem” then.

But hey, how come I didn’t get the memo. 

Leave a Reply

