Networking

9/2/2017. Today marks my first day to step BACK into the world of Networking.

Before I gave up my career 5 years ago, I was at the height of my career path, social queen, I literally could sell ice cubes to the eskimos! 

When you leave anything that you are GREAT at, your mojo will get rusty naturally. 

“What would you say is your biggest skill?”

“I don’t know how I do it, but I have a natural way of connecting with people. Interpersonal skills. It’s something that can’t be taught or learned, it comes naturally with me.”

So, I’ve had enough with myself being in my “apartment pants”, moping around and making up excuses for myself as to HOW my ex did whatever. He is gay, still in the closet, hiding from his true self. It’s none of my business now. But I don’t want to be hiding anymore. It will feel a little uneasy at first to be back on the networking bicycle, but I am sure it will just be like riding a bike as soon as I get back on it. 
Let’s see how it went in my next blog! And I will share with you the ways of finding these events to build your new network 🙂

Leave a Reply

